Clark Cougar Sports


by on Jun.02, 2010, under Football

Jeff Schorr and Joe Vasquez

Senior Joe Vasquez was this year’s winner of the annual Clark Texas Football Club scholarship.  President Jeff Schorr announced the award at a team meeting.  The scholarship is given out every year to a senior headed for college by the club, which is made up of former Clark Cougar football players.

The scholarship is now named in honor of retiring head coach Lloyd Alexander.  This year’s award was for $3000 and the funds are raised by the Clark Texas Football Club through their annual golf tournament and other activities.

:, ,

Leave a Reply

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!